Simon Delaney - Don Broco

Don Broco, formed in 2008, are an alternative rock band from Bedfordshire. The British four-piece consist of Rob Damiani (lead vocals), Simon Delaney (guitar), Tom Doyle (bass) and Matt Donnelly (drums and vocals).

Whilst studying at Bedford Modern School and after playing in various different bands, they finally formed Don Broco in 2008. After only a couple of small shows each member headed off to university to study but the band made a pact that they would continue focussing on Don Broco after they had graduated.

They played several shows across the UK and very quickly gained substantial buzz and were offered to play Camden Crawl and Download in 2009. They also supported post-hardcore electronica band Enter Shikari. Their debut single was recorded and released in 2010, entitled ‘Dreamboy’. 2010 also saw Don Broco tour extensively.

Don Broco’s Debut EP ‘Big Fat Smil’ was recorded in 2010 and receive unanimous praise in UK rock music publications ‘Kerrang!’ and ‘Rock Sound’ amongst others. There were many more high-profile shows in 2011 most notably supporting Deaf Havana and several festival appearances including Slam Dunk, Sonisphere, Hevy Fest and a triumphant return to Download. Due to their quickly growing fan-base and reputation Don Broco signed to the Raw Power Management and Sony Music joint venue, ‘Search & Destroy’ and released their debut full-length album entitled ‘Priorities’ in 2012.

The majority of 2014 was spent focusing on writing their second full-length album with a few select performances which included supporting You Me at Six on their spring UK headline tour. In November 2014 Don Broco released the first single from their new album entitled ‘Money Power Fame”. This was following by a second single ‘Fire’ in January 2015 and a third single from the new album, ‘What You Do to Me’, released in April. Their second album, Automatic, is due for released 7th August 2015

Guitarist Simon Delaney uses a Farida D-52E finished in vintage sunburst.